reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Caretaker needed (Duncanville) hide this posting unhide

compensation: Cash pay at the end of the week
employment type: part-time

There are two positions needed, they do not have to be the same person. The weekend position I would prefer a male because of all the lifting. I am 137- 140 pounds and 6 foot tall. If you are a female and wanting to work the weekend position I suggest you have no back problems and work out frequently. I of course Will provide a back brace for whom ever gets the job, I'm just putting in my $.02 because I would hate to hurt someone's back.
I am looking for a healthy, fit, energetic and experienced part-time attendant/Caretaker to help me get going on the weekends.
This job requires a reliable attendant/caretaker to help a C5 quadriplegic get up and going for the day. That would include help cooking breakfast, help getting me up and into the shower, helping me with the shower, which I can mostly do myself I just need help washing my back, legs and handing me my toothbrush etc. I can pretty much wash the rest of my body and wash my hair.get up out of bed. The position consists of showing up on time, helping me sit up in bed, prepare breakfast, take a shower, get dressed, stretch my , helping with range of motion exercises. You will also need to know how to or be familiar with knowing how to change my colostomy I do have a colostomy bag which is no big deal, it does not exposed you cannot see through it, but I might need help changing it one of the two days on the weekend. I also have an indwelling catheter that we would not have to mess with unless of courses there were an emergency of some sort and I needed to change it or flush it with sterile water. I do not transfer from my bed to my chair that often. Most of the time I just would have you pick me up under the knees and around the back and put me in my wheelchair and then I would drive down the hallway to the bathroom as you would just pick me up from wheelchair and set me on my shower bench, I would shower and then need you to pick me up from the shower bench back to the wheelchair which would only be a few feet away. We would come back to the bedroom I will need you to put me back on the bed and need assistance with getting dressed then need help doing a few range of motion exercises, back to the wheelchair and then helping me straighten up my room and fixing a light lunch, usually just a sandwich or heating up leftovers. Last but not least I would just need you to help me straighten up my room and possibly fix a light lunch.

I am also needing a caretaker to stay the nights Monday through Friday from the hours of 11 P.M or midnight until 6 AM in the morning. I am a C-5 quadriplegic who used to be able to transfer from wheelchair to bed and rollover and position myself until I had a recent surgery and lost some tricep control, so now I am not able to turn over on my own. So I am now looking for someone to help me out through the night, six or seven hours a night Monday through Friday. This job requires someone to help me roll over in bed from side to side twice a night and help on my back before you leave. This job pays cash every Friday at the end of the week. There is a spare bedroom right next to mine so you can basically sleep during the same hours I am as long as an alarm clock is set for you to get up at that certain time to help me reposition. This is a very easy job but I absolutely need someone who will be there no excuses every single Night, someone I can rely on. The pay will be worth it.

If you are interested in either position, I prefer that you're healthy and a non-smoker and in your 30s 40s or 50s with experience of nursing or caretaking. I will need a copy of your Resume, CPR certification card, drivers license as there will be a background check as well. It would help if you live within 20 minutes of zip code 75137 and have your very own reliable car with insurance and no warrants or felonies. Will drug test if needed. This job should not be taken too lightly, but you can more or less think of it as me just needing your hands. it is important to me and a good CASH paying job for the right person. The pay rate will determine on your experience but averages around $15 an hour for the weekend job as the overnight job will need to be determined at the interview but in the ballpark of $40-$60 a night.
Keep in mind that I am not totally disabled, I move around quite well on my own. I have lived on my own since the year 2000, I broke my neck when I was 17 years old in 1992. I have graduated from University of Texas Arlington in video film production and broadcasting, I drive and work just to give you a little knowledge about myself. I just had a surgery a couple of years ago that changed my Life routine to where I need a little extra help now.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6788618150

posted:

updated:

best of [?]