Posted

print

favorite this post 20ft2 - I am a cook and lawn care specialist need room (Dallas) hide this posting unhide

12345

20ft2

Looking for a permanent position as cook in-home, bbq specialist and lawn maintenance in a single family dwelling (3-4 brm) home with a senior female who needs someone to do the lawn, help with house chores, etc., or corporate business man/woman in an affluent part of town, perhaps Highland Park, University Park, Plano, Richardson or Buckner Terrace.

I've been at the same place 10 years, but the lady is in the 2nd stages of dementia
and it's time for me to leave. I don't do care giving or elder care, but I can do the
cooking and yard maintenance, shopping, pay bills and driving, etc. I would like
a 4 1/2 day work week and small salary, furnished room and for a period of at
least 2 years. I'm tidy, quiet, don't smoke, never done drugs, friendly. When I'm
not working I tend to stay in my room.

I am looking for a new place to start THIS week in the Dallas, Highland Park,
Plano or Richardson area. Helping a senior keep the home running, food on the
table, shopping, and of course lawn care, etc. I don't wish to move out of the area
of Dallas, not looking for relationships, not gay, no painting or home fix up jobs please.

I'm easy going and very quiet. I cut the yard here 2 times a week, cook, do the
dishes, pots and pans, laundry, etc. I get $150/week salary, room and board.

This would be great if not for the dementia problem. I need to move immediately,
or hopefully in a week or two. I don't most of my things can be in my room.
I do have a few boxes in the storage shed in the back of the house. All I ask is that
you be nice, kind and considerate, non-smoking, no drug user or alcoholic.
Male or female doesn't matter. If you have any questions, let me know. Thank you.
I like working for a Christian person as well.

If you drink moderately it's okay. If you need the home watched while traveling
the world, I'm your man. I'm former military too. 70 years young, great health!
I'm articulate, educated highly, understand business. Good common sense/reason.

I am allergic to cats, dogs and some birds. Otherwise in excellent health.
Not looking for a hostel, halfways or multi-individual living arrangement,
but with one individual who needs house help, lawn and cooking help.
This is for a couple of years or long term.

I'm also a chef for hire. If you have your own lawn tools, I can come and do
lawn maintenance as well. But I'd like a permanent room with board.


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6898275586

posted:

updated:

best of [?]