Posted

print

favorite this post Desperately seeking room in exchange for work (handyman, lawn, etc) hide this posting unhide

I'm a 31 year old male, drug free, non smoker, currently in a transition period of my life as my previous living arrangement began to present too many red flags forcing me to go seperate ways with that person.

I've been trying for the last several days to get into the local shelters around Dallas but everyone I've tried to talk to says they are full and to keep trying back another day. As of right now I am sleeping in my dads car (he cant take me in because of burnt bridges between me and his wife dating back to my earlier years).

I have a full time job editing articles online for a friends company that pays roughly $1200 a month but right now I have had to shell out what money I managed to put back towards other bills and obligations. At time of writing this post I only have about two bucks to my name.

I am making this post in hopes that someone might have space they could offer me to crash, doesnt even have to be a room, could be the floor of your garage for all I care, I'm not picky. In return I am willing to do house chores, clean, cook meals, any handyman odd jobs you might have around the house, lawn upkeep and I even have experience as a caregiver for both the elderly and disabled. I have references I can include to verify this.

I am willing to submit to a drug test and background check if this is something that would make you more comfortable with helping me. Though I will say there are a few minor things on my background but no felonies or violent offenses or sex crimes. Just some wild oats I sowed long ago and took care of.

If you can help please email me, text or call.

Thank you!

Also I am looking for somewhere in DFW preferably Irving, Dallas or anywhere on the DART rail!

- Christopher
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6933531952

posted:

best of [?]