favorite this post Looking for roommate in the Plano / Richardson area (Plano) hide this posting unhide

 1 2

Thank you for taking time out of your day to read my post. My name is Shelly, i'm 33 years old and I currently live in Downtown Plano. I'm needing to move by the end of March and i can move as soon as mid-March. My current roommate is moving to Lewisville for his job promotion and with me working full time in Richardson, i'd prefer to stay in the Richardson / Plano area.

I'm very stable. I've had my current career with the same company for about 5 years and I've been at my part time job for 10 years.

I work Monday - Friday at the office, so i'm always gone during the day and sometimes on the weekends working at my part time job. Occasionally i go to California as i'm currently working on a project there with a major network TV station, which leads me to: I' am LGBT (Trans Woman). With that, i'd prefer to live with a woman, however, i would consider living with a guy as long as he understands this is simply a roommate situation..

A little about me: I'm laid back, little drama, i like to cook (but not every day), watch movies, go to the bike trails to get exercise or spend time with my family, who reside all over the state of Texas and Oklahoma. A typical day in my life usually entails me waking up around 7 AM to shower, get dressed for work, work, come home from work and relax. I repeat that Monday through Friday Lol. I'm a non smoker. I occasionally go out to meet friends as i'm a social drinker. Sometimes i'll have a glass of wine or a beer at home, but i don't do much during the week as i work during the day time and needs my rest! :)

Last but not least, i have a medium size dog, who is SUPER friendly and sweet. He get's along with other dogs great as long as they are small dogs. For some reason he doesn't like the big dogs, I.E. Pit Bulls and Labs, etc. So if you have a dog that is large, i don't think we would be a good fit.. He is seven years old and is house trained; he is past the point in his life where everything is a chew toy. His name is Sooner (I'm from Oklahoma). I'll attach a pic of him here.

Feel free to reach out to me about anything else you'd like to know! I'm an open book an easy to talk to. I need to find a room that will allow me to have my own bathroom (not a deal breaker), as i keep things clean.

I need to find a place to live that is all inclusive as in have a tight budget of $500 - $600 a month. I can pay cash monthly, write a check , PayPal, Venmo, etc. whatever works best for you.

Thanks! Shelly : )

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6493908151



best of [?]