Posted

print

favorite this post ROOM WANTED - CAN PAY $400 A MONTH!!! (Dallas) hide this posting unhide

I'm a 38-year old Dallas native, that's looking for a new place to call home. I left Dallas in 2015, but am now interested in returning. I'm on Supplemental Security, so I can't afford a place completely on my own, which is why I'm seeking roommate(s). Wherever I live has to be on the DART bus line, so I can travel without relying on someone else's schedule. Garland area is preferable, but not mandatory. I can pay $400 at most per month in rent, or $500 if food is included. I'm also not a pet person, especially snakes - if you have one, don't even consider me at all. I'm a Christ follower, so if that bothers you, please check somewhere else as well. I'm not shy about discussing my faith, though I do my best not to hit people over the head with it. But Jesus is very real to me; I can't shut Him out of my life on a whim.

I'd prefer to live with a male roommate, just so there's no sexual temptation involved. Alternately, if you're a family with grown kids out of the house, that would work, too. I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings, but I feel this would be best and comfortable for everyone, hassles kept to a minimum.

My possessions are mostly several boxes of books, some clothes, my movie collection, plus my computer and a 50-inch wide desk. I also have one full-sized mattress if you don't have one available. I'm looking to move in as soon as possible, so please CALL or E-MAIL me if you're interested - NO TEXT MESSAGES. Thanks for your time.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6845583080

posted:

updated:

best of [?]