Posted

print

favorite this post Babysitting (Irving) hide this posting unhide

Good day, while I am currently employed. In the childcare industry. I would like to expand my services to mothers and fathers. Who need someone to help take care of their child/children. I will only be available in the morning/evening on Mon-Fri 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. some occasional Sat. (contact me for other arrangements). Daily rate starts @ $75 per kid &; up, also depending on the care of the child.

Please feel free to contact me through this ad. I will follow up back with you asap. Also give more details. Thank you for your time and consideration. If you need anymore information about me. I am willing to do so.

I have enclosed parts of my resume.

Behavioral Technician
Aveanna Healthcare
Allen, TX
April 2018-Present
Implement individual treatment plans
Record patient behavior
Provide counseling
Ensure safety
Initiate toileting program
Initiate food program

Assistant Site Director
YMCA - Coppell, TX
September 2015 - Present
Prepare and implement developmentally appropriate curriculum
Described character development
Encourage sportsmanship and positive peer interactions
Ensured safety of the children in the program
Enforced health emergency procedures and evacuation plans
Taught and created lesson plans and activities
Placed children's file in alphabetical order
Written reports concerning children's behavioral
Supervise staff
Maintain contact with parents

Teacher
Childcare Careers - Irving, TX
November 2014 - September 2015
Taught classroom material instructions
Managed the classroom environment
Promoted student learning in the absence of the regular classroom teacher
Took attendance in accordance with school procedures
Ensured school procedures and regulations
Performed clerical work
Filed student's paperwork
Prepare newsletters
Maintained office supply inventory
Receive and assist customers/visitors

Assistant Teacher
Primrose School at Hidden Lakes - Southlake, TX
July 2013 - July 2014
Performed lesson plans and projects
Supervised creative play
Prepare correspondence
Performed clerical work
Handled payment schedules
Filed student's paperwork
Provided positive feedback regarding children learning skills
Effective communication involving parents and children
Taught potty training classroom for 2 year olds

Tiffany's child care related experience
I went to college for Criminal Justice. Unfortunately I don't use it.
Remington College - Baton Rouge, LA
Associate of Science (AS) Criminal Justice
2010 - 2012

What child care experience I have?
Besides helping to take care of my nieces and nephew. Also have an 15 yr old step son.

I started off in the private sector of daycare. Working with 2 yr old in the potty training class. From supervising snack, lunch, crafts and play time/nap time. Communicating with parents, building rapport. Up to after school program kindergarten through eight grade. Also working one on one with autistic children in a clinical setting.

Why Tiffany enjoys taking care of children
What I enjoy is the stories they tell me. How they think they can get McDonald's with one cent!! The different personalities, background, cultures. I was so surprised. When I hear of all the different foods. They like to eat; some I never heard of! Many activities I enjoy doing. Being engaged with the children lets them know they will have fun. Especially when its very windy outside is blowing bubbles. The smile on their faces trying to catch the bubbles; running into the bubbles, leading the bubbles to burst in their face priceless!! From red light green light race game. Poop deck game, math game, trivia, hot potato game, catch no catch game, cat and mouse race game, duck duck goose, line tag game, basket ball game, kick ball, soccer, color tag game, listening to kids bop on you tube, dancing, freeze dance, heads up seven up game, kids story reading and last but not least. Snack time they really enjoy snack!!. Usually I like for them to do homework. While eating snack. For those who doesn't have homework. I like to give out cross word puzzles. Keep their little brain's busy. Also making sure I am supervising and know whats going on.

Age Experience
First year (1-2 years)Grade School (6-10 years)Infant Care (0-12 months)Preschooler (4-6 years)Toddler (2-4 years)
Special needs experience
ADHD, Food allergies, Asperger's syndrome, Autism Blind/Visually impaired, Deaf/Hearing impaired, Diabetes Down syndrome, Physically challenged; and Tourette syndrome
Tiffany's Education and Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Tiffany's availability
Valid until 08/03/19

Recurring regular care
About me..
Comfortable with up to 4 children
Willing to care for sick children
I will help with
Light house cleaning
Homework Help
Laundry (I will use my washer and dryer)
Light meal prep
Transportation (Driving children to school, events, appointments, etc.)
Option: Prefer Drop off available>>(Contact me for pick-up)
  • it's ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

post id: 6910871117

posted:

best of [?]