favorite this post Looking for room or share ASAP - $300 - 500 (Dallas) hide this posting unhide

My name is Phil, and I'm a 35 year old recent transplant to Texas.
Circumstances at my current location have changed, meaning I need to move into a new place immediately.

I teach English and do freelance translation and transcription online, meaning I'm home most of the time.
I enjoy music, gaming (mostly PC these days, though I also enjoy console gaming), working out when I have access to a gym, and the occasional beer or ten.

I'm currently looking for a month-to-month situation in the $300-$500 range.
I wouldn't be coming with a whole lot of stuff; a furnished apartment would be ideal.
The only furniture I currently own is an office chair.
I work online, so high-speed internet is a must, as is a bit of privacy.
Since I don't drive (haven't yet learned to), access to public transportation and/or being in walking distance to groceries and such is a must.
Looking for a situation that does not involve kids or pets.

Things you should know about me:
I'm a 100% politically incorrect, right-wing White male. I'd prefer to room with someone similar.
I smoke and drink.
I enjoy lifting weights; a nearby gym would be awesome.

If you have a place or are willing to go half in on something, shoot me an email with some similar details about yourself, the situation, and any questions you have for me, and we can go from there.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6495753185



best of [?]